The journal was registered on July 9, 1996. Certificate of media registration No. P-2045. Out of print since 1997.

ISSN 2070-9773

On the 1st of December, 2015, according to decision of VAC (the Higher Attestation Commission of the Russian Federation’s Ministry of Education and Science) journal was included in the list of leading peer-reviewed scholarly journals and publications, in which the main scholarly results of dissertations presented for doctoral degrees should be published.

Firstly it was included in this list on February, 2010.«Кlio» participates in the Online Scholarly Library (SEL), which contributes to the realization of the project of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation «The development of a system of statistical analysis of Russian scholarship on the basis of data from the Russian Scholarly Citation Index (RISC)».

The Journal publishes unique materials on the wide spectrum of historical disciplines including Source studies, Historiography, Archaeology, Russian History, World History (Universal History), Numismatics etc. Individuality and academic nature of the publications are captured on rubrics such as Theory Issues, Philosophy of History, Reviews of Officially Appointed Opponents, Opinion reflect. During its existence, the journal published articles of scholars from dozens of cities in Russia and other countries.

Home

The Editorial Board members of journal are leading Russian and foreign scholars from Stockholm (Sweden), Tallinn (Estonia), Paris (France), Beijing, Wuhan (China), Victoria (Canada), Canberra, Crawley (Australia), Chicago, Bloomington, Vilanova, Lebanon, Chapel Hill (United States), Jena, Rostock (Germany), Jerusalem (Israel), Astana (Kazakhstan), Cork.

By the decision of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences (no. 226, date 2nd June, 2011) Klio was awarded with a silver medal V.I. Vernadsky for outstanding scientific achievements and contribution to the development of Russia.

By the decision of the Presidium of the European Academy of Natural Sciences (EuropäsheAkademie der Naturwissenschaften (in Hannover) EV) Klio was awarded with a silver medal of Albert Schweitzer for outstanding contribution to the promotion and development of scientific advances on June 3, 2014.

By the decision of the Presidium of the European Academy of Natural Sciences (EuropäsheAkademie der Naturwissenschaften (in Hannover) EV) № 02, date 11 July 2016, Klio was awarded with a silver medal of Albert Einstein for special merit.

By the decision the Board of Trustees and the Scientific Council of the European Academy of Natural Sciences, date 04 April 2015, Klio was awarded with the “order of friendship”.

Journal Klio is subscription edition which included in the all-Russian

catalog of JSC «Rospechat». Index 14243.

Periodicity – 12 issues per year (possibly special editions).

There is delivery to the leading Russian libraries.

ЗАРЕГИСТРИРОВАН 9 ИЮЛЯ 1996 Г. СВИДЕТЕЛЬСТВО О РЕГИСТРАЦИИ СМИ № П-2045.  ИЗ ПЕЧАТИ ВЫХОДИТ С 1997 Г.

ISSN 2070-9773

1 декабря 2015 года журнал включен ВАК в Перечень российских рецензируемых научных журналов, в которых должны быть опубликованы основные научные результаты диссертаций на соискание ученых степеней доктора и кандидата наук (07.00.00 – исторические науки и археология). Впервые в этот список он был включен в феврале 2010 года.

Система Российского индекса научного цитирования (РИНЦ) регулярно получает информацию об опубликованных в журнале научных статьях.

В журнале печатаются уникальные материалы по самому широкому спектру исторических дисциплин, включая источниковедение, историографию, отечественную историю, всеобщую историю, историю науки и техники, военную историю, археологию, нумизматику и т.д. Такие рубрики как «Вопросы теории», «Философия истории», «Отзывы официальных оппонентов», «Мнение» отражают индивидуальность и академическую направленность издания. За время своего существования в журнале были опубликованы статьи ученых из десятков городов России и других стран.

О журнале

В редколлегию журнала входят ведущие российские и зарубежные ученые, в том числе из Стокгольма (Швеция), Таллинна (Эстония), Парижа (Франция), Пекина, уханя (Китай), Виктории (Канада), астаны (казахстан), иерусалима (израиль), Чикаго, Блюмингтона, Виланова, Лебанона, чепел хилла (США), Канберры, кроли (Австралия), йены, Ростока (Германия), граца (австрия), Корка (Ирландия).

Решением президиума Российской академии естественных наук №226 от 02 июня 2011 г. журнал для ученых «Клио» награжден почетной серебряной медалью В.И. Вернадского «за высокие научные достижения и большой вклад в развитие России»

Решением президиума Европейской академии естественных наук (Europäshe Akademie der Naturwissenschaften (in Hannover) e.V.) от 6 марта 2014 г. журнал для ученых «Клио» награжден серебряной медалью им. Альберта Швейцера «за выдающийся вклад в содействие и развитие научных достижений»

Решением президиума Европейской академии естественных наук (Europäshe Akademie der Naturwissenschaften (in Hannover) e.V.) № 02 от 11 июля 2016 г. журнал для ученых «Клио» награжден медалью им. Альберта Эйнштейна «за особые заслуги».

Решением попечительского и ученого советов Европейской академии естественных наук от 4 апреля 2015 г. журнал «Клио» награжден орденом Дружбы.

Журнал является подписным изданием и входит в

общероссийский каталог ОАО «Роспечать». Индекс 14243.

Периодичность — 12 номеров в год (возможны спецвыпуски).